Lights. Colors. Action. KGAF2016

Canvas. Colors. Paint. Craft. I used to love all of this when I was a kid. I am still a kid at heart and continue to enjoy anything related to these arts.

Therefore, when I heard of the upcoming Kala Ghoda Festival, I immediately decided to #TravelWithinTheCity and visit it. I felt the artistic vibe take over as soon as I entered the venue with the artsy clan of women discussing the installations that they had just witnessed. The usual gang of professional photographers with their DSLRs caught my attention next wherein they were trying to capture a different angle of the art pieces at display. The installations by budding artists was a hit with the theme of ‘Beyond Boundries’ and mostly all of them reflected it with perfection. One of them was the thread installation wherein the world map had different hooks which were used to put threads, showcasing the connectedness of all places and human beings to an extent.

Well, here is what happens when you travel within your city armed with your smartphone!

Presenting my first photo blog comprising of pictures clicked and videos clicked at Kala Ghoda Festival 2016.

Without a good camera, a photo blog makes little sense. Therefore, I am glad that I had the Asus Zenfone Laser 2 at my disposal. A few features of the camera that I liked is the 13 Megapixel lens, Toshiba BSI Sensor, 5P Largan Lens, f/2.0 Aperture, Blue Glass Filter,  Dual-color LED Flash, Wide Angle Laser Auto Focus. Personally I loved the feature wherein I can lock-in the focus and play with so many filter options available to edit an image.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

2 thoughts on “Lights. Colors. Action. KGAF2016

Leave a Reply

